Virginia State University Athletics  
Web site home page
Athletic Director: Peggy Davis (804) 524-5650

Mens's Team Coaches
Baseball Merrill Morgan (804) 524-5816 mmorgan@vsu.edu
Basketball Tony Collins (804) 524-5029 tcollins@vsu.edu
Football Andrew Faison (804) 524-5600 afaison@vsu.edu
Golf Jeffrey Hamilton (804) 524-5030 jhamilton@vsu.edu
Tennis Gene Thompson (804) 524-5030

gthompson@vsu.edu

Track & Field Les Young (804) 524-5392 lyoung@vsu.edu

Women's Team Coaches

Basketball James Hill Jr. (804) 524-6817 jameshill@vsu.edu
Bowling Arthur Jones (804)524-6797  ajones@vsu.edu
Golf Jeffrey Hamilton (804) 524-5030 jhamilton@vsu.edu
Softball Torrie Lashley (804) 524-5704

tlashley@vsu.edu

Tennis Linda Person (804) 524-5780

lperson@vsu.edu

Track & Field Les Young (804) 524-5392 lyoung@vsu.edu
Volleyball Linda Person (804) 524-5780 lperson@vsu.edu